The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/index.php)
-   The 1947 - 1959 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   well i think i got a lot done this wknd! (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/showthread.php?t=452844)

59weasel 03-13-2011 11:10 PM

well i think i got a lot done this wknd!

no pics. sorry i'm not good at figuring that out yet.
but.....this weekend i got the frame in the garage leveled, the front clip off the the 59 in the driveway, all the body bolts unbolted or torched, the Jaguar front suspension sold, and the Camaro front suspension cut off the frame in the driveway. using the $$ from the Jag to buy a 4 bar rear set up from Airbagit.com, and just ordered the DVD for doing the Camaro clip from "no-limit", and a little clean up on a few things.:lol::chevy::metal::chevy:

59Mutt 03-13-2011 11:56 PM

Re: well i think i got a lot done this wknd!

keep it up. its all worth it in the end.:metal::metal:

entourageguy 03-14-2011 08:32 AM

Do some searches on airbagit.com also known as AIM. You might want to use another company.
And we really do need some pictures.
If you go over to the HAMB there is a good thread on the camaro clip.

MrDude_1 03-14-2011 10:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 59weasel (Post 4550860)
no pics. sorry i'm not good at figuring that out yet.
but.....this weekend i got the frame in the garage leveled, the front clip off the the 59 in the driveway, all the body bolts unbolted or torched, the Jaguar front suspension sold, and the Camaro front suspension cut off the frame in the driveway. using the $$ from the Jag to buy a 4 bar rear set up from Airbagit.com, and just ordered the DVD for doing the Camaro clip from "no-limit", and a little clean up on a few things.:lol::chevy::metal::chevy: