The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/index.php)
-   The 1947 - 1959 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   Can someone tell me.. (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/showthread.php?t=661508)

samples45 02-25-2015 06:53 PM

Can someone tell me..

I have a 1955 (2nd series) chevy truck, c4 front and rear suspension, how realistic is putting 20's on the front, 22's on the back with coilovers? Sorry for my insane question I'm a newbie!

Cameron

mr48chev 02-25-2015 07:32 PM

Re: Can someone tell me..

I won't put my opinion of what I think those look like on old trucks because the progressive truckers slap me around every time I do but if it were me I'd find someone to borrow a set from so I could see if they fit and stand back and look and decide what I thought of them. Better than spending a ton of money and deciding you don't like them. One of the local tire stores might have a set mounted up for display purposes that you could try at the tire store.

samples45 02-25-2015 08:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mr48chev (Post 7065642)
I won't put my opinion of what I think those look like on old trucks because the progressive truckers slap me around every time I do but if it were me I'd find someone to borrow a set from so I could see if they fit and stand back and look and decide what I thought of them. Better than spending a ton of money and deciding you don't like them. One of the local tire stores might have a set mounted up for display purposes that you could try at the tire store.

lol Im a young guy i like the big wheels loward look! But i feel yeah! Im still building the truck and not at the driving stage..Guess i could just buy some and wing it

mr48chev 02-25-2015 10:27 PM