The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/index.php)
-   1969 - 1972 Blazers and Jimmys Projects and Builds (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/forumdisplay.php?f=211)
-   -   New to this site, check out my ride II (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/showthread.php?t=611553)

AlBsure 01-11-2014 02:31 AM

New to this site, check out my ride II

5 Attachment(s)
hey guys this is my 71 k5, I'm not a pro at this so be easy. I was screwed over by a body shop and now here we are. I have more pics as well as a vehicle description on the regular blazer forum. look for the same title.
enjoy.

tear down starts and it was off to the body shop. now that the firewall and frame was painted the truck came back to me so I could install the engine. then it happened. they did some things to my truck that was half ass and kept raising the price on me so I brought her back home.

AlBsure 01-11-2014 02:42 AM

Re: New to this site, check out my ride II

5 Attachment(s)
time to take things into my own hands (with the help of my son).

AlBsure 01-11-2014 02:48 AM

5 Attachment(s)
and it continues.

AlBsure 01-11-2014 02:51 AM

5 Attachment(s)
more pics

swyfor5 01-11-2014 04:38 PM

WOW! looking good dude!

Ridnhi 01-12-2014 12:22 AM

I know the feeling of getting screwed by a body shop. I'm like you, I brought it home and decided to do it myself. Mine may not end up perfect, but at least I'll know what's under the paint. Yours is looking great! Keep up the good work.

AlBsure 01-12-2014 12:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ridnhi (Post 6466311)
I know the feeling of getting screwed by a body shop. I'm like you, I brought it home and decided to do it myself. Mine may not end up perfect, but at least I'll know what's under the paint. Yours is looking great! Keep up the good work.

Thanks buddy. Sorry to hear about your experience.

AlBsure 04-13-2014 11:10 PM