The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/index.php)
-   projects and builds (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/forumdisplay.php?f=197)
-   -   my '64 c-10 swb project with steel floor from a '70 (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/showthread.php?t=456163)

chad64chevy 03-29-2011 09:42 PM

my '64 c-10 swb project with steel floor from a '70

5 Attachment(s)
hello everyone, i'm new to this all but have looked at a lot of people project, builds and i too have a project going on! i've had the truck for a few years now getting parts here and there to even start a project! but got married and have two kids now! and now 4 years later i want to build my truck!!

chad64chevy 03-29-2011 09:53 PM

Re: my '64 c-10 swb project with steel floor from a '70

i have more things done to the truck! just haven't posted them like the gas neck filled, bed seams welded! but have a lot of parts that haven't been put on yet! pretty much a full summers worth! i planning on doing the suspension first front and back then start on the cab then back to the bodywork and the a new wiring harness, interior, front windshield, then put the motor in and start driving the wheels off it lol!!

Alan's Classic 03-29-2011 10:14 PM

Nice project you have there. I'll keep an eye on it's progress. Your in good hands here.

p.s. I'm trying to get the higher ups to move this thread to the right area. Don't worry we'll get it moved to the 60-66 projects and builds. Everything will stay the same just moved. ;)

chad64chevy 03-29-2011 10:18 PM

ok, cool thanks a lot

chad64chevy 03-29-2011 10:25 PM