The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/index.php)
-   The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Ever partner up on a truck build? (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/showthread.php?t=810477)

CG 08-12-2020 11:17 PM

Ever partner up on a truck build?

Me and a buddy have kicked it around. Between the both of us we have the parts and skills to put together a truck to sell. Just curious if anyone has ever done something like this. Build one to flip.

68bowtie 08-12-2020 11:56 PM

Re: Ever partner up on a truck build?

Sounds like way more fun than doing it alone!

toolboxchev 08-13-2020 12:33 AM

Im in. lets hear how this goes.

special-K 08-13-2020 06:57 AM

I believe this is what Flashed is doing with a couple friends. I've never done a shared build before, but have helped friends with theirs. Since I have become inactive in my own truck restorations for so long, I am satisfying my need by throwing in with others on theirs quite a bit. It's really hard to come here and watch what others are doing when I was doing the same for many years beginning with back when it was rare to see anyone doing it. I'm such a has-been :whine:. I keep the faith and mainly keep the trucks and parts. I hope things can change soon. I ain't gittin' no younger :cool:. I also get satisfaction now out of restoring parts. Restoration is in my blood!

CG 08-13-2020 05:25 PM

We talked it over for quite awhile today. We figured we would be in to the deal at "least" 12k total. Parts, supplies, discounted labor (heh), and after a ton of work might clear three grandish to split in half when all was said and done. I would be better off selling said parts, and he would be better off getting paid shop rates from people he has waiting in line. So it was a quick fun thought, but fizzled =)