The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network







Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > General Truck Forums > Electrical

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-06-2018, 10:39 PM   #1
lutronjim
Active Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Dunwoody,Ga
Posts: 173
blade fuse block

I am interested in finding a blade fuse block that would handle 2 50a circuits that could mount on inter fender. Or 2 singles that could be mounted next to each other.

I've googled but can't seen to find what I want.

Any help would be appreciated
lutronjim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2018, 02:40 AM   #2
DLW
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Union City, CA
Posts: 360
Re: blade fuse block

Not alot out there in the blade type fuse, some options:
https://www.amazon.com/GAUGE-INLINE-.../dp/B078VZ637C

https://www.summitracing.com/parts/prf-80101
I used this before and pretty decent. You can swap the 70 amp fuse for a 50 amp if you want.

Other options could be a circuit breaker, or ANL or MIDI fuse holders.
DLW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2018, 11:03 PM   #3
lutronjim
Active Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Dunwoody,Ga
Posts: 173
Re: blade fuse block

How does the one from Summit mount? I was hoping to find one with 2 circuits but that will do. I am running out of real estate for mounting however.

Thanks
lutronjim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2018, 03:13 AM   #4
DLW
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Union City, CA
Posts: 360
Re: blade fuse block

The Painless one in Summit link I think uses a single screw to mount, I don't recall for sure.

Problem is normal ATC/ATO fuses only go up to 40 amps nearest I can tell.
There is a ton of multi circuit fuse boxes out there for those style fuse.

After that they go to the much bigger (physically) MAXI fuses at 50 amp but still in the blade style.

There is a couple more options maybe, depending on your gauge wire used.

One idea, this is a 6 position though. You can call or email them, they might have some better idea's than me. There good guys, make nice stuff and know there trade, even write their own books. They can build it for you too.
https://ceautoelectricsupply.com/pro...proof-pdc-kit/

Something like this too. It's a dual MAXI style fuse block. Kicker is it needs minimum 4 AWG wire on input.
https://ceautoelectricsupply.com/pro...dio-xd-fdbu-2/

Another option:
https://ceautoelectricsupply.com/pro...-xd-mfbw-maxi/

And maybe your best bet is this guy, just use two 50 amp ANL fuses.
https://www.sonicelectronix.com/item...use-Block.html
DLW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2018, 10:03 PM   #5
Pontiac1976
Registered User
 
Pontiac1976's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 260
Re: blade fuse block

what about breakers type. They last a long time.
"Blue Sea Systems 285-Series Surface Mount 100A Circuit Breaker "
Amazon.com
__________________
1977 REG cab Long Bed with a 1984 Front Clip, 82 305 .60 over 9.0.1 flat top pistons, 4bbl , w/84 SS-intake & cam , w/ 1977 big block rad, 1975 gear box, 1984 master w/ metric fittings top & SAE fitting @ portion block, 1975 3.42 gear open diff. Duel 77-87 Factory air cleaner, duel inlet from rad support . Down sized 9' to new 8' Steel flat bed
Was a 77 454 w/308 gear. Taken out 550 lbs. up front with motor clip change.
Pontiac1976 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1997-2013 67-72chevytrucks.com