The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1947 - 1959 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 06-04-2009, 08:38 PM   #1
Orange52

Iowa AD\S10 Build

I've been spending a lot of time here watching others threads and slowly making some progress on mine.
I've got a 52 Chevy pickup thats been in the family since new and that I've been dragging around in various states of repair since 1989. Not long ago I picked up a standard cab\long bed S10, a nice perk is that is already has a V8 in it.
The S10 cab and body finally went away tonight and I can mock up my cab mounts.
I have a pic of the bare frame, flower pot over the carb and all , I'm just not sure if I can get it to post.

Anyway, I decided to go the S10 frame route since I can't weld for sh*t and don't want to put my life or others on the road in danger due to my fab work!
A buddy built my cab mounts for me using drawings from this site. (He's 2.5 hours away or I'd ask him to help out a little more on this).

The plan is for a vehicle I can drive daily if I choose and be able to go to Napa, Autozone, etc... for basic mechanical parts I may need. The S10 frame also seems to rule out the need for advanced knowledge of the Ackerman principle.

I'll have to resize my pictures before I can post them.
Orange52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2009, 08:47 PM   #2
Orange52

Re: Iowa AD\S10 Build

I finally got a pic of the frame to upload.
Attached Images

Old 06-04-2009, 08:58 PM   #3
iokua80