The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1947 - 1959 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 02-25-2015, 06:53 PM   #1
samples45

Can someone tell me..

I have a 1955 (2nd series) chevy truck, c4 front and rear suspension, how realistic is putting 20's on the front, 22's on the back with coilovers? Sorry for my insane question I'm a newbie!

Cameron
samples45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2015, 07:32 PM   #2
mr48chev

Re: Can someone tell me..

I won't put my opinion of what I think those look like on old trucks because the progressive truckers slap me around every time I do but if it were me I'd find someone to borrow a set from so I could see if they fit and stand back and look and decide what I thought of them. Better than spending a ton of money and deciding you don't like them. One of the local tire stores might have a set mounted up for display purposes that you could try at the tire store.

My ongoing truck projects:
48 Chev 3100 that will run a 292 Six.
71 GMC 2500 that is getting a Cad 500 transplant.
77 C 30 dualie, 454, 4 speed with a 10 foot flatbed and hoist. It does the heavy work and hauls the projects around.
mr48chev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2015, 08:57 PM   #3
samples45

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr48chev View Post
I won't put my opinion of what I think those look like on old trucks because the progressive truckers slap me around every time I do but if it were me I'd find someone to borrow a set from so I could see if they fit and stand back and look and decide what I thought of them. Better than spending a ton of money and deciding you don't like them. One of the local tire stores might have a set mounted up for display purposes that you could try at the tire store.