The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 09-18-2014, 02:09 PM   #1
jayrock77

help with airbag front and back brackets on 69 c10

hey all im new to all this airbag stuff and need some info on placing front and back brackets ? I got a so called bolt on kit from chassis tech and come to find out its a semi bolt on kit ther is some minor welding to be done and they sent me 4 round brackets and 4 flat plate with pockets for bags brackets. im a little confused on how they go on ?? let me know if im right on this ?? on the front 2 round brackets ontop of bag then one of the flat brackets go on a arms ? then 2 round brackets ontop of bags and flat brackets on bottom in rear ? then run air lines to tank ? sorry about all this im a greenhorn !! if anyone reading this could help me out with some advice and even some pictures would help me out a lot !
jayrock77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2014, 04:03 PM   #2
michael bustamante

Re: help with airbag front and back brackets on 69 c10

The large squarish looking plate shold bolt to the upper spring housing in the front. A round plate will bolt to the trac arm in the back. You didnt get 4 cups about 8 inches wide? 2 cups would go in the lower a arm cups and two would bolt to the top of tje bags in the rear. Post pics of what you have
Old 09-18-2014, 04:59 PM   #3
jayrock77