The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network







Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > General Truck Forums > Engine & Drivetrain > LSx Swaps

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-13-2020, 05:53 PM   #51
LS short box
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Carlos MN
Posts: 164
Re: LS Swap question

One of the coolest things about a LS swap is that if you have everything hooked up correctly it just starts. On the LS1 DBC swaps all I needed to was adjust the throttle body screw to bring the idle up a bit until I got it to the tuner.
Good luck with your swap.
LS short box is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2020, 10:32 PM   #52
bigmoe
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 414
Re: LS Swap question

My donor was a low mileage 08 Tahoe. I got the motor, ecm and the wiring harness. I was going to rework the harness myself using instructions on LT1swap.com but I chickened out and sent it to have it reworked using the guy LT1swap recommended. He's done dozens of them and said I'd have no problems. I sent my ecu to Brenden at LT1swap with all the info he requested. My only complaint about Brenden is he must be busy because he rarely answers emails. I also would have liked an invoice from him listing everything he did but got nothing back with the ecm and, again, no reply to emails. I'm weeks away from first start up but I'm hopeful first fire goes well.
Attached Images
 

Last edited by bigmoe; 01-16-2020 at 10:41 PM.
bigmoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2020, 10:42 PM   #53
bigmoe
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 414
Re: LS Swap question

Not sure why my photos end up upside down. Maybe someone can fix?
bigmoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 01:54 AM   #54
Richard
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Southern California
Posts: 730
Re: LS Swap question

Here you go. I just saved it to my computer, opened with paint and rotated it.
Attached Images
 
__________________
Richard
1972 K10 Custom Deluxe SWB Fleetside
Richard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 01:05 PM   #55
cebra
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Durham, North Carolina
Posts: 677
Re: LS Swap question

You can build a cab harness too if you are cheap like me, I just pulled a fuse panel from the junkyard for $10 and started running the wires needed for all the stuff (lights, gauges, wipers, etc.). These trucks are very simple so it wasn't a big deal....power wire into fuse panel, fused wire out to whatever you are powering. I have a bunch of add-ons that needed power (add-on gauges, ws wiper module, e-fans, etc) so I thought it was easier to start with a boatload of circuits and make my own...and again, I'm cheap.
__________________
My Daily Driver Build: http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=755668
cebra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 10:38 PM   #56
Captainfab
60-66 Nut

 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Posts: 22,510
Re: LS Swap question

You can also build an entire cab harness using a brand new aftermarket universal fuse/relay box. Some are cheap some not so. Bussman makes real nice products but not the cheapest.
__________________
Power Steering Box Adapter Plates For Sale HERE
Power Brake Booster Adapter Brackets For Sale '63-'66 HERE and '67-'72 HERE and '60-'62 HERE and "60-'62 with clutch HERE
Rear Disc Brake Brackets For Sale. Impala SS calipers HERE Camaro Calipers HERE D52 Calipers HERE 6 Lug HERE
Hydroboost Mounting Plates HERE
Captainfab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2020, 05:23 PM   #57
skyphix
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Brooklin, ME
Posts: 288
Re: LS Swap question

To the OP: Found a photo of my dash setup. Not installed or with the truck running, but I'll see if I can find an example when I used this setup in my daily driver.

__________________
Eric
1980 C10 SWB
skyphix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2020, 11:29 AM   #58
prodjay10
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Phoenix AZ
Posts: 353
Re: LS Swap question

Iím using OBD Fusion with my iPhone. My mount is the ash tray.

It works. I customized it a bit which takes time.
Attached Images
 
prodjay10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2020, 03:07 PM   #59
skyphix
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Brooklin, ME
Posts: 288
Re: LS Swap question

Quote:
Originally Posted by prodjay10 View Post
Iím using OBD Fusion with my iPhone. My mount is the ash tray.

It works. I customized it a bit which takes time.

That looks clean. I am using Torque Pro on an Android tablet primarily because android tablets are cheap and big, and I can fully customize them. It does take quite a bit of time to actually set it up the way you want, but thats part of what I like.
__________________
Eric
1980 C10 SWB
skyphix is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1997-2013 67-72chevytrucks.com