The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1960 - 1966 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 07-23-2020, 12:36 AM   #1
Sevens

Setbacks. Thanks to COVID...

I picked up my truck at the beginning of the year and started planning...

The plan was to collect parts all year and use my Christmas bonus for a new 383 stroker.

I picked up a nice 60/40 split bench seat, and I replaced my hood. I did a tune-up and rebuilt the carburetor. I started cutting out the small rust spots in preparation for body work... I started shopping for a transmission to rebuild and have ready...

I was really excited for this build.

Then (thanks to COVID) I got laid off. Going from making 6 figures to nothing was definitely a shock. I work in construction management and there aren't any jobs out there right now. I've searched for two months now.

This was supposed to be a build thread.

I guess I just wanted to vent.

This too shall pass and then I will post a build thread

'65 GMC that identifies as a Chevrolet
Sevens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2020, 10:17 AM   #2
nsb29

Re: Setbacks. Thanks to COVID...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sevens View Post
I picked up my truck at the beginning of the year and started planning...

The plan was to collect parts all year and use my Christmas bonus for a new 383 stroker.

I picked up a nice 60/40 split bench seat, and I replaced my hood. I did a tune-up and rebuilt the carburetor. I started cutting out the small rust spots in preparation for body work... I started shopping for a transmission to rebuild and have ready...

I was really excited for this build.