The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 07-08-2018, 12:06 AM   #1
Kswigington

Beginner - Gauge Cluster Install

Hello all,
I am new to the thread and recently purchased a 1972 C20. It has a 350 engine and 700r4 transmission. I also purchased an Intellitronix Gauge cluster to go in it. After reading some threads on here I realize I might should’ve saved for an upgraded cluster. Either way, I thought I’d go ahead and install and roll the dice. My problem is, I really have no clue how to trace these wires down that have to be hooked up. I don’t have a ton of experience working on cars.. does anyone have any advice or can point me in the right direction?
Posted via Mobile Device
Kswigington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2018, 12:57 PM   #2
VetteVet
Msgt USAF Ret

Re: Beginner - Gauge Cluster Install

welcome2: to the furum.

This is a conversion thread from the 3 gauge light cluster to the seven gauge cluster but you should just be able to plug yours into the new one unless it uses a different connector. In any case the thread will point out the wires and where thay go.

http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=588853

metallic green 67 stepside
74 corvette convertible
1965 Harley sportster
1995 Harley wide glide

Growing old is hell, but it beats the alternative.
VetteVet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2018, 09:22 PM   #3
'68OrangeSunshine