The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1969 - 1972 Blazers and Jimmys Message Board > 1969 - 1972 Blazers and Jimmys Projects and Builds

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 06-04-2008, 11:19 AM   #1
Jimma

"Jimma" Build

I would like to start off by introducing myself, Jimma is the name givin to my truck because of how redneck and funny it is to my college buddies, yeah thats correct I am a college student that is trying to do a build that many of you take on in your own garage....Well I have a parking lot! Anyways I would like to get you all up to date on what I have done so far.

I bought Jimma from a friend for $1000. It didn't run and sat for a long time. Since when you buy something new you always look at the good, I will list those first. It had a new crate 350 that only needed a distributor, the body was relativly straight, new tires, alot of potential and the back was full of parts which just needed to be put back on and a 12 point cage. Picture below from the day I bought it.

Now the bad which is realized after you own it, the bed, floors and bracing are shot (found out after taking the top off), the T-case is an NP203, the electrical is hacked, and there are alot of hillybilly fixes like hockey pucks for body bushings, rivits, expanding foam and caulking (all of which when removed took away from the soundness of the the truck)

But non the less I had my daily driver!

The first thing I did was put in the cage in. I figured I would like to have something solid on the truck! This was my first attempt at doing something like this?