The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network







Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > General Truck Forums > Engine & Drivetrain > LSx Swaps

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2017, 01:28 PM   #51
reaper71
Registered User
 
reaper71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: West Plains Missouri
Posts: 1,469
Re: Gen 3 Drive By Wire cruise control HOW TO

Sorry as far as I know.

Brendan did my engine Harness for me, cut and slimmed down from the factory unit. One thing I find odd...I have the 4 wires for cruise coming from the engine harness connected to them but There is nothing technically going to the tac module (meaning the wires stop short of going to it) I was told to connect to these 4 wires on the engine harness side.
Shouldn't it be also connected to the module then?
If not how the heck does it get it's signal in the first place??

Mark
reaper71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2017, 10:33 PM   #52
ls1nova71
Senior Member
 
ls1nova71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Independence Mo
Posts: 2,855
Re: Gen 3 Drive By Wire cruise control HOW TO

The wires do go to the TAC. If you want to give me a shout I can walk you through the diagnostics. PM sent with number.
__________________
My '72 short bed build. http://www.ls1tech.com/forums/conver...6-0-4l80e.html

5.3 swap into my RUSTY '71 C10 (avatar truck)
http://ls1tech.com/forums/conversion...71-c-10-a.html
ls1nova71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 12:41 PM   #53
reaper71
Registered User
 
reaper71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: West Plains Missouri
Posts: 1,469
Re: Gen 3 Drive By Wire cruise control HOW TO

Will Do,Thank's Eric
reaper71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 12:43 PM   #54
reaper71
Registered User
 
reaper71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: West Plains Missouri
Posts: 1,469
Re: Gen 3 Drive By Wire cruise control HOW TO

As of this morning I do have all signals sending to the TAC module at this time I'm Having Brendan from Lt1 swap coming over this afternoon to hook up to the truck to do a scan and see if something else is not working properly.
Will update later

Mark
reaper71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 08:49 PM   #55
reaper71
Registered User
 
reaper71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: West Plains Missouri
Posts: 1,469
Re: Gen 3 Drive By Wire cruise control HOW TO

Ok Guy's I'm back with (hopefully my last) Update!

Brendan came out to the shop today and hooked up his GM scantool and all of the functions of the cruise,brakes etc are all working!
We then hopped in the truck and went down the road and Boom I Have Cruise!!
It is the weirdest thing I did not touch a single thing from Saturday
At least it work's..
A Big Thank's to Eric (LsNova71) and everyone else who offered advice!

Mark
reaper71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 1997-2013 67-72chevytrucks.com