The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 06-30-2020, 06:10 PM   #1
sick472

SFE 15 and 25 amp fuses - where are they?

I think our trucks take the 15 and 25 SFE fuses? But, Summit doesn't show them available, nor does Napa carry them.

AND where does the 15 amp SFE Hazard Flasher fuse go? OR is that just the rating for the flasher itself?

Forgive me...I'm deep into putting the wires back in (I'm no electrician, just a wanna be) and it's getting to my head...lol. What am I missing and/or what is everyone doing with respect to these fuses?
Attached Images

1972 C10
1976 C10 (parts truck)
1985 K20
sick472 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2020, 07:15 PM   #2
Steeveedee
Who Changed This?

Re: SFE 15 and 25 amp fuses - where are they?

SFE 15 Hazard is the top right fuse in the block, labeled "TRF HAZ"

Grainger carries a high-amp fuse kit, but it looks like you have to order it.

'70 Chevy 3/4T Longhorn CST 402/400/3.56 Custom Camper

Simi Valley, CA
Steeveedee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2020, 09:19 PM   #3
dmjlambert

Our trucks take AGC fuses. The AG means automotive glass fuse and C means the physical size. You can get fuses at auto parts stores. Littlefuse is a common brand. A "blister pack" of 10 amp AGC fuses at O'Reilly Auto Parts has part number AGC10BP.

All of the fuses in the fuse panel are AGC fuses. If you have an ammeter on the instrument cluster, the fuses for those are SFE4 and they are in little fuse holders near the driver side headlight and battery. SFE fuses are different lengths for each amp rating, so a 4 amp SFE fuse is the only one that will fit in the stock fuse holder.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fuse_(...lass_tube_type