The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 02-18-2018, 09:12 PM   #1
Detmar

Next week I join the c10 ranks Hopefully!

So i am looking to buy a 67-72 c10 this next weekend with a budget of 4k. Any advice of what i should be walking away from or at that price point worth picking up. I know at that price point there will be some rust and other problems. I am new to the classic truck world. Not a practiced wrench turner but learn fast and have done some basic small projects over my short 40 yr life! Carb rebuilds, intake installs things of that nature. Just want to get a post in here and try and glean some knowledge from others with lots of experience. I am in WA state but live on the Columbia River so WA,OR are both areas i am looking in. Thanks for all reply's before hand. I know i will have to invest money in a 4k 50yr old truck. Here is the short list so far i am interested in.
I live 4 hrs from Eugene but my sister an 45 min drive so she is willing to get me more pictures since the Seller on this is not pc savy and does not know how to send more pictures. had a family member do the CL post for him.

Last edited by Detmar; 02-18-2018 at 10:08 PM.
Detmar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2018, 09:22 PM   #2
harpo231

Re: Next week I join the c10 ranks Hopefully!

more pics needed for sure
harpo231 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2018, 09:39 PM   #3
Mike C

Now that you know what you want, know how much you have to spend, STOP! Come here everyday and read posts about people's old trucks, new trucks, trucks from the South, trucks from the West. Trucks in the rust belt, trucks on East coast.