The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > General Truck Forums > Suspension

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 06-23-2005, 04:06 AM   #1
'84 Rusterado

Chassis Tech Air Bag kits?

Hey guys i was wondering if any of you have had experience with them? My freind wants me to go with Air Ride Technologies, but i don't have the funds he does. I just got out of the Honda scene, and picked up a cheap project( my truck), and i'm looking to keep it cost effective..I'm new to this domestic scene, and i dont have a lot of knowledge of what are reputable brands when it comes to suspension, except Belltech...i have heard of them before..heh..So Chassis Tech any good or are they what i would call ricey suspension? $750 seems alittle cheap for what looks like everything, except the 4-link..
http://airbagit.com/images/FBSS_kit-V.jpg

Thanks in advance fellas..
'84 Rusterado is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 07:46 AM   #2
1low1967

Check out *****************, I've had good and bad experiences with chassis tech and aim. I've been dealing with suicide doors for a while and am impressed with there product and tech help
1low1967 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 11:05 AM   #3
laid67c10

another vote for ***************** .....
Old 06-23-2005, 10:30 PM   #4
'84 Rusterado

thanks guys i checked it out, i didn't see the brand of the kit though...is it their own kit?
'84 Rusterado is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 11:25 PM   #5
N2TRUX
Happy to be here

If your on a budget then Jason at www.***************** is your guy. I have heard nothing but good about everything they sell. They do screw up once in a while but they make it right.

On the other hand Chassis Tech is a division om AIM and the horror storie abound from both of those companies. I suggest you avoid them regardless of the price....

Articles-