The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/index.php)
-   The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Hi guys 1971 c20 is what I have I need to know cheapest way to drop the truck it has (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/showthread.php?t=765993)

Mike's71c20 06-20-2018 02:06 PM

Hi guys 1971 c20 is what I have I need to know cheapest way to drop the truck it has

My grandpa left me this truck when he passed away I have been working on it the last thing I need is exhaust and I want to drop it but I really don't know how I'm still brand new to working on these trucks so I was looking for the cheapest way to drop it because I ran out of money after the paint and chrome and all the other things that I bought for the truck I plan on doing it right way in a couple months after I get some more money but I just want a quick fix now so I can cruise it this weekend

Coley 06-20-2018 02:28 PM

Re: Hi guys 1971 c20 is what I have I need to know cheapest way to drop the truck it

Welcome to the website....a lot of great and useful information here.

So let's get this right.....you want to drop/lower your truck in time for the weekend?
Quick fix?....no immediate money or budget available for this.....Do I have that right?

I think you are largely out of luck....no quick fix, and certainly for no budget....unless you let some air out of the tires.

How much were wanting to lower the truck by?......2", 3"?.......5-6"?

Coley

Mike's71c20 06-20-2018 03:13 PM

Re: Hi guys 1971 c20 is what I have I need to know cheapest way to drop the truck it

Well I have some cash but I'm not going to c notch and air bag and all that I heard you can flip the leaf springs or something like that and cut or heat up th front springs?

Killer Bee 06-20-2018 03:24 PM