The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 01-04-2015, 03:55 PM   #1
C10Sam

Lifting a 1970 c10: specific questions

Hey guys, brand new to the forum although I've referenced it regularly for a couple of years as I worked on my 63 c20 (sold) and now as I'm making my new-to-me 1970 C10 CST, "mine". Great information here and hoping to tap some of you guys for a couple of specific questions that I can't find answers to in searching old threads...

Like I said, I'm new so my apologies if posted in the wrong forum (I'm still learning) and I'll try to figure out how to list the specs of my truck in my signature.

Anyway, I have a 1970 c10 lwb CST with 350/TH350, P/S, P/B, A/C... all factory. I'm not crazy over the looks of 2wd longbeds (although this is the second one I've owned!) but I do like the looks of the k10 lwb. So, that's my aim: make my c10 look like a k10. I've researched this thoroughly and understand what can and can't be done... advantages/disadvantages... etc, etc. I've decided to, first, see what sort of look I get by having some custom coils made, both front and rear, to accomodate a 32x11.50 on factory 15x8 rims. If that doesn't give me the clearance or "look", then I will add a 1 or 2 inch body lift (although I'm trying to avoid this). So, my questions: