The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/index.php)
-   The 1960 - 1966 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Jeep Coil Spring Drop (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/showthread.php?t=268407)

danzka4u 11-29-2007 10:21 PM

Jeep Coil Spring Drop

2 Attachment(s)
Hey guys Im new to yor site and I had been looking through the pages and saw a discution on lowering by using jeep coils in the rear and cutting the coils in the front. So I said what the heck lets do it. Here are a couple of photos of my 65. I cut one full coil plus 3 inches in the front I figured I can allways cut more buts its hard to add.

before and after attached I hope

toomanytoyz 11-29-2007 10:30 PM

Re: Jeep Coil Spring Drop

Congrats & Welcome to The Board from Indiana..........

Truck Looks Real Good, What Coils did you use in the Rear??

Rick

danzka4u 11-30-2007 10:38 AM

I used 98 wrangler springs. Now that I look at the pictures they don’t really do the drop justice it must be the different angle but the lowered the back about 4 inches.

slepysal 11-30-2007 11:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by danzka4u (Post 2467166)
I used 98 wrangler springs. Now that I look at the pictures they don’t really do the drop justice it must be the different angle but the lowered the back about 4 inches.

Thats funny I felt the same when I snaped a few before after pics of my 60.
The jeep springs are a cheep easy swap, but don expect to haul a huge load.
Nice truck and Welcome from Nor Cal !

mtburg71 11-30-2007 12:09 PM

What did you pay for the rear springs?

toomanytoyz 11-30-2007 12:20 PM

If you look a`t the 1st Pic you can see all the tire from top of Rim up & in the 2nd Pic it is just Top of Rim, Anyhow it Looks Great................

Rick

65 on 24's 11-30-2007 12:21 PM