The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1947 - 1959 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 09-27-2016, 04:46 PM   #1
gigamanx

Project find -- Thoughts before I pull the trigger? Chevy 3600

Hey all,
Found an old farm truck that I'd like to take a look at. Originally looking for a 3100 but my research tells me a 3600 is the same thing with beefier undercarriage. Clean title and seems to be in running condition. From the CL pictures, looks like I'd need a new bed and running boards from LMC so ad maybe $1500 and I've got myself a good starter for a future rod? I'm new to this so hoping the forum can pick up on any major issues up front

http://harrisburg.craigslist.org/cto/5750477580.html

$2500 seems pretty decent compared to other prices I've seen for crappier trucks.

TIA
gigamanx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2016, 04:59 PM   #2
mongocanfly
Post Whore

Re: Project find -- Thoughts before I pull the trigger? Chevy 3600

Cab on the 3100 3600 and 3800 are idintical...hate to disappoint you but your not going to get a complete new bed and running boards and all the hardware for $1500...add it up..left and right bedsides, bed front, tailgate, left and right fenders, left and right running boards, bed floor and strips,,tons of shipping charges..thats just the big stuff, and you'll still need all the brackets and hardware.. $2500 may not be a bad price but if the truck is in Pa. I would take a long hard look at the rust potential...

Last edited by mongocanfly; 09-27-2016 at 05:07 PM.
mongocanfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2016, 05:10 PM   #3
gigamanx