The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > General Truck Forums > Suspension

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 07-23-2013, 12:05 AM   #1
wwillmon

need help picking out parts to drop my 73

So i just picked up my 73 swb c10. Im wanting it to sit lower and im torn between just dropping it or adding bags to it as well. Im new to the whole lowering of trucks so i have no idea where to start. Ive read and read and found a few places that sell full kits, but through my searching i have seen threads where some vendors will help you piece together a package for way cheaper that is probably better.

With that said im looking for someone to point me in the right direction of who to contact. I definitely want quality products but like i said i dont know enough about it to piece together a system, and i dont know what all components i need. So someone please help a newbie out!
wwillmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2013, 02:14 AM   #2
marlo73

Re: need help picking out parts to drop my 73