The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > General Truck Forums > Engine & Drivetrain > LSx Swaps

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 08-02-2015, 04:18 PM   #1
toddoky

Hooker 73-87 GM truck LS swap system

Hey folks. I just signed up here as a user last week for two specific reasons, one of which is to support my own squarebody addiction (I've owned 3 and currently am working on a 79 C20 project)and the other is to build a thread to provide information about the new Hooker LS swap system of components for these same trucks. I want tell you up front that I'm the design engineer at Holley who's responsible for developing all of the Hooker LS swap components, which will explain why I will only be sharing technical, operational, compatibility and fitment information here...I'm not very good at selling things, so I stay clear of that segment of the business.

I've been sharing the same information and pics you'll see me post here on another popular LS enthusiast website for quite a few months regarding this set-up and noticed that it was not trickling over here for the collective benefit of the members here, so I did some prodding within Holley management and convinced them sign-up as a sponsor here so that I could have the freedom to share information freely with anyone who is interested in reading or asking about it.

I think that's a good start to the introduction, so let me get the meat and potatoes listed for you that will give the basis for formatting questions and comments that you may want shared with other members here.